my mini parks better than your suburban

January 13, 2010

Well, I have officially finished my first assignment . . . an hour before it’s due. Welcome to college! I head back to the beautiful city of San Francisco tonight. I’ve missed it. But then I had back here tomorrow. fail. Oh well. I know the commute’s killer but that’s the price you pay for a good education, {well that and the ACTUAL price you pay…you know, money wise}

But parking has been such a bitch I can barely handle it. The people here are vultures when it comes to finding a spot. It gets to the point where if you aren’t a cold-blooded parking spot stealer beez you could be looking for parking for an hour. Luckily I found a spot today only my mini cooper could fit into. Man I love that car. I would love to have an old one though. I have an ’02 and while I love it to death it’d be so sweet to have one of the originals.

Just like that little bad boy. I would die for that car {well not really because then I’d be dead and could not therefore drive it but you get the point} I saw one in a used car dealership in Santa Cruz and I should have stopped to look at it but I was sadly running late and when I went back later of course it was gone. I should have known an adorable piece of machinery such as that couldn’t wait around for long.

Half an hour until my next class. Humanities in the Middle East is the name. It’s actually incredibly fascinating and I think my teacher’s going to be freaking sweet. {she’s the one who made the star wars reference last class} I’m standing in the library, {who the heck knows why they have standing computers but whatever} and now my legs hurt real bad. I need to get in shape. Luckily I had my body conditioning class this morning. Sadly I woke up late and didn’t have time to eat breakfast before hand so I felt like I was going to pass out but it’s alright. I feel awesome now. Ate some yogurt so I’m good. Ok I’m starting to ramble again. Write more later.

As my Italian professor would say, “ciao”

One Response to “my mini parks better than your suburban”

  1. Thanks for publishing about this. There’s a mass of great tech information on the internet. You’ve got a lot of that info here on your site. I’m impressed – I try to keep a couple blogs somewhat current, but it’s a struggle sometimes. You’ve done a big job with this one. How do you do it?

Leave a Reply

